Home Forums Projects creation & development. Refugees/Music/Languages

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Siraj Davis 1 year ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

Siraj Davis
    Participant

My name is Taiyo “Siraj Davis” and I am currently an English and Social studies teacher, the former at an American international school and the latter, at a British language institute. I have a Master of Arts in History specializing in COIN, with a command of six languages, published in three of the aforementioned linguas.

My first book was “Religious Fanaticism and Abolition: Early 19th Century Marginalization of David Walker and Nat Turner” and I am currently working on my second book “The Pursuit of Love Against the War on Terrorism.” I have also published various academic journal and newspaper articles on human rights, security, and refugee issues. I am the president of the Collective Consciousness human rights organization and have performed the duty of a political lobbyist for American Families United, Amnesty International, US Campaign for Burma, AAPER, and others.

I have taught and consulted on English language training for Oil and Aviation corporations, Department of Defense/Pentagon, Tourism and Computer industries, local and international businesses, Embassy diplomats, Royal and presidential family members, and more throughout Syria and Jordan. In Iraq / Kurdistan, I have taught orphans of the Peshmerga soldiers and Peshmerga military English in Kurdistan, while volunteer teaching Yazidi survivors of ISIS genocide.